Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 1 March 2023 at 7.00pm at the Sixth Form Centre, Cherwell School, OX2 7EE

Present: Martin Cowell (Acting Chair) Stephen Duhan (Treasurer) Pen Keyte (Secretary) Geoff Allen, Lynne Allen, Kay Bicker, Roy Bicker, Jonathan Bromley, Sally Bromley, Alison Butt, Josie Carpenter, Tony Carpenter, David Chapman, Margaret Chapman, David Coveney, Anne Cowell, David Davies, Sue Davies, Frances Fedorowicz, Lona Fedorowicz, Carol George, Debbie Hamilton, Nigel Hamilton, Helen Hamlet, Roy Hamlet, Jocelyn Hartland-Swann, Rachel Hawes, Richard Hawes, Pamela Hutchinson-Collins, Liz Jennings, Mark Jennings, Joan Jones, Stephen Jones, Ros Macleod-Tims, Janet McCrae, Michael McCrae, Julie Mayhew-Archer, Paul Mayhew-Archer, David Messer, Penny Messer, Margaret Monteith, Sandy Monteith, Melanie Murray, Paul Murray, Laura Pearson (DPAG) Roy Poyser, Fred Probyn, Jonah Schreier (DPAG) Sheila Russell, Katy Slade (PUK) Paul Swadling, Ros Swadling, Nikki Taylor, Jim Twomey, Helen Warner, Trina Wilcock, Mark Wilson, Sarah Wilson (58)

Attending via Zoom link: Caroline Fetherstonhaugh, Rosemary Phillimore, Steve Pitson, Tony Sheen, Hanne Starling, Jeremy Starling, Howard Thomas, Adriane Thompson, Diana Townsend (9)

- 1. **Apologies**: Patrick Hobson, Penny Hobson, Paul Latham, Barbara Levick, Marcus Lapthorn, Kit Marriott, Barry Philcox, John Rogers, Ian Sargent, Nick Wrigley,
- 2. Minutes of the AGM 2022: The Minutes were approved
- 3. Adoption of the Acting Chair's Report: the Acting Chair's Report was adopted
- 4. **Approval of the Treasurer's Financial Summary for year ended 31 December 2022**: the Summary was approved.
- 5. **Report from the Working Age Group**: Alison Butt and Trina Wilcock outline the activities of the Working Age Group for the preceding year.
- 6. Thanks to the outgoing Committee
- 7. **Election of the Committee for 2023 2024**: the Committee was elected as per nominations below. Katy Slade, PUK Regional Fundraiser, took the Chair for these elections.

Position	Candidate	Proposer	Seconder
Acting Chair	Martin Cowell	Sally Bromley	Debbie Hamilton
Committee Sec	Barbara Levick	Pen Keyte	Jonathan Bromley
Communications Sec	Josey Carpenter	Mark Jennings	Martin Cowell
Treasurer	Stephen Duhan	Pamela Hutchinson-	Alison Butt
		Collins	
Membership Secretary	Nigel Hamilton	David Davies	Helen Warner.

- 8. Welcome to the new Committee (Katy Slade)
- 9. The formal meeting closed.